

### **Tierrasanta Community Council**

Officers 2011-2012

#### **Scott Hasson**

President & Chairman Tel: 858-829-8303 Scotthasson007@yahoo.com

**Neill Thornton** 

Vice President

**Derek Rotzinger** 

Treasurer

**Donna Jackson** 

Secretary

#### Area Directors 2011-2012

Richard Rees (Area 1)

**Gerald Hosenkamp** 

(Area 2/At Large)

Frank Tepedino (Area 3)

**Tobiah Pettus (Area 3)** 

Joe Battaglia (Area 4)

Richard Orr (Area 4)

**Anthony Ferebee (Area 5)** 

Loren Vinson (Area 6)

Rich Thesing (Area 7)

Deanna Spehn

(Area 7/At Large)

**Tim Splinter** 

(Area 7/At Large)

**Donnie Staples** 

(Area 8/At Large)

**Barbara Dubreville** 

(Commercial Director)

# Tierrasanta Community Town Council and Community Planning Group TCC

#### Mailing Address:

4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego, CA 92124

#### Website:

www.tierrasantacc.org

### **AGENDA**

## PUBLIC NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING

Wednesday, September 21, 2011 at 6:30 PM

To be held at the:

Tierrasanta Recreation Center 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92124

6:30 NO MEETING WILL BE HELD THIS MONTH
THE TCC WILL BE DARK IN SEPTEMBER
NEXT MEETING IS OCTOBER 19, 2011 AT 6:30PM



### TCC AGENDA for September 21, 2011 Page 2 of 4

#### Representatives to the TCC

#### **Government Agencies**

**S.D. Fire Dept**: Battalion Captains Julie Bardsley ("A" shift), Mike Nizic ("B") & (various) ("C")

S.D. Police Dept: CSO Ed Zwibel (tel: 858-495-7943, zwibele@pd.sandiego.gov) Non-Emer tel: 619-531-2000,

**Congressman Duncan D. Hunter** (R, 52<sup>nd</sup> District): Andrea Jones (tel: or 619- 448-5201, *Andrea.Jones@mail.house.gov*)

State Senator Joel Anderson (R, 36th District): Ed Smith (tel: 619-596-3136, Ed.Smith@sen.ca.gov)

State Senator Christine Kehoe (D, 39th District): Sean Wherley (tel: 619-645-3133, Sean.Wherley @sen.ca.gov)

Assemblywoman Toni Atkins (D, 76th Dist.): Rachel Gregg (tel: 619-645-3090, Rachel.gregg@asm.ca.gov)

Assemblyman Brian Jones (R, 77th District): Danica Mazenko (tel 619-441-2322, Danica.Mazenko@asm.ca.gov)

Assemblyman Marty Block (D, 78th Dist.): Ben Zeiger, (tel: 619-462-7878. ben.zeiger@asm.ca.gov)

County Supervisor Pam Slater-Price (R-3rd District): Mark Olson (tel: 619-531-5855, mark.olson@sdcounty.ca.gov)

San Diego Mayor Jerry Sanders: (R) Ron Lacey (tel: 619-236-7056, RLacey@sandiego.gov)

City Councilmember Marti Emerald (D-7th District): Marisa Berumen (tel: 619-236-6435, MBerumen@sandiego.gov)

**SDUSD Trustee Kevin Beiser (D):** (tel: 619-838-5274, kbeiser@sandi.net)

MCAS Miramar Liaison Kristin Camper (tel: 858-577-6603, kristin.camper@usmc.mil)

#### **Executive committee notes:**

Non Agenda Public Comment

<sup>\*=</sup> Rep was in attendance



## TCC AGENDA for September 21, 2011 Page 3 of 4

#### Meeting of the TCC as Tierrasanta's recognized Community Planning Group

CPG business, functions, agenda items and votes are subject to Council Policy 600-24 and the Brown Act.

#### **ACTION & INFORMATION ITEMS:**

Item 1:

Action: The TCC supports or does not support this item

Adjourning the Planning Group

#### **Meeting of the Tierrasanta Town Council**

Convening the Town Council

**CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS-None** 

#### **COMMITTEE & REPRESENTATIVE REPORTS:** short info-only updates.

Planning Group Standing Committees: Following are public notices of committee meetings.

Community Development Committee (CDC) (Bill Reschke, Chair).

Public Notice: No Meetings are scheduled.

Community Plan Exploration Committee (CPEC) (Neill Thornton, Chair).

Public Notice: No Meetings are Scheduled.

Open Space Maintenance Assessment District Committee (Deanna Spehn, Chair).

The committee oversees the MAD funds that maintain the joint-use fields including the city open space. This committee reports to the TCC.

Public Notice: Meetings are the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7PM at 10371 Matador ct.

#### Planning Group Representatives: TCC members serve on city advisory groups and organizations.

**Airport Advisory Committee** (AAC) – Reporting is only done if something significant is happening, if not all reporting is done via email. Rep is Scott Hasson-mayoral appointment.

**Community Planners Committee (CPC)** - Reporting is only done if something significant is happening, if not, all reporting is done via email.

Grantville Stakeholders Committee (GSC) - Director Thesing or Ferebee will have 5 min as needed for updates.

#### **COMMITTEE & REPRESENTATIVE REPORTS:** short info-only updates if on the agenda.

**Council Committees**: These committees serve to improve quality of life in Tierrasanta and in some cases they also help the TCC give advice to different parts of local government.

Corporate Committees: These committees facilitate the TCC's business as a non-profit 501c4 corporation.

Concert in the Park Committee- Director's Rees, Ferebee and Splinter.

Schedule is planned for 2011

- 1. June 3, 2011 from 6-8PM, DONE
- 2. July 2, 2011 from 12-3pm, in coordination with the fun run. DONE
- 3. August 5, 2011 from 6-9PM, band is Agape Road DONE
- 4. September 2011 DATE TBD from 6-9PM band is TBD

Communication Committee- Director Tepedino and Director Thesing will report if needed.

Website sponsorship (5 min): ON Hold for website redesign.

Bylaws committee- Director Hosenkamp will update as work proceeds.



### TCC AGENDA for September 21, 2011 Page 4 of 4

#### **OLD BUSINESS**

Approval of Minutes from August 17, 2011 will be done at the October 19, 2011 meeting.

#### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

**President Comments-**

#### Adjourn 9:00 PM

#### Representatives of Government Organizations

US Navy (Military Housing): Jerry Dunaway (tel: 619-532-1230, Jerry.Dunaway@navy.mil)

US Marine Corps (Military Housing): Jerry Dunaway (tel: 619-532-1230, Jerry.Dunaway@navy.mil)

US Navy (Admiral Baker Golf Course): Sheila Donovan (tel: 619-532-1253 donovansm@efdsw.navfac.navy.mil)

S.D. Unified School Dist (Military Housing): James Watts (tel: 858-627-7241, JWatts@sandi.net)

SDUSD (Gov't Relations): Arun Ramanathan (tel: 619-725-7085, ARamanathan@sandi.net)

**Serra High School**: Michael Jimenez, Principal (*mjimenez5@sandi.net*)

San Diego Development Services(formerly the CPCI/Planning Department): Dan Monroe (tel: 619-235-5204,

DMMonroe@sandiego.gov)

Metropolitan Transit Service: Denis Desmond (tel: 619-515-0929, Denis.Desmond@sdmts.com)

Redevelopment Agency (Grantville): Dan Monroe (tel: 619-235-5204, DMMonroe@sandiego.gov)

**Tierrasanta Recreation Center**: Mark Moncey (tel: 858-573-1394, MMoncey@sandiego.gov)

Tierrasanta Library: Judy Cunningham (tel: 858-573-1384, JCunningham@sandiego.gov)

#### **Tierrasanta Community Service Organizations**

**Tierrasanta Kiwanis Club**: President is Cathie Cheshire (tel: 858-565-6567, richardwilken@yahoo.com)

**Tierrasanta Junior Woman's Club**: President is Carol Wasilausky (carolwasilausk@yahoo.com)

Tierrasanta Recreation Council: President is Norm Ryan (tel: 619-204-4844, nryan@rmwfirm.com)

**Tierrasanta CERT**: President is Mike George (*MGeorge2@san.rr.com*)

**Tierrasanta friends of the Canyons**: President is Roberta Froome (rfroome 1 @ yahoo.com)

Tierrasanta Foundation: President is Eric Germain (Tel: 619-200-1928, egermain@pacbell.net)

#### **STATUS OF PROJECT REVIEWS**. Below is a summary of projects being worked. Changes in yellow.

Project	Applicant	Name	Review Point	Status Update
146248 Process 5	Arnold Veldkamp J.J.B. Land Company L.P.	River Park at Mission Gorge Project	In process	March 2009: Received project package April 2009: CDC to be scheduled September 2010: No update