DRAFT

Tierrasanta Community Council Committees & Appointments to Outside Agencies for May 2014 – April 2015 or until the TCC adopts a new list

*an asterisk indicates that the person is a current member of the Tierrasanta Community Council Note: the Chair of the TCC is an ex officio member of each TCC committee

Per the 2008 By-Laws for the planning group: "Committee Composition. Committees shall contain a majority of members who are: members of the planning group, or who previously served as members of the planning group and who have completed mandatory training on Council Policy 600-24."

There is no set number of members for each of the committees except that a majority of the TCC may not serve on any one committee. The TCC has 14 members; that means no committee may have 8 or more current TCC members serving on the committee *or* attending the meeting.

Community Development Committee: meets as required to review discretionary land use projects and provides recommendations to the Tierrasanta Community Council.

Chair: Bill Reschke

Members: Lee Campbell, Scott Hasson, Wayne Holtan, John Hopper, *Deanna Spehn,

*Rich Thesing, Kathy Warburton, *Justin DeCesare, Tim Splinter

Tierrasanta Bylaws Committee

Chair: *Deanna Spehn

Members: *John Farmer, *Anthony Ferebee, Scott Hasson, *Russ May, *Dawn Nielsen-

Lostritto, Tim Splinter, & *Justin DeCesare

Tierrasanta Election Committee: meets October-March as required in preparation for the March elections.

Chair: Hani Shatila

TCC Representatives to the City's Community Planners Committee: the CPC consists of the Chair or other designated representative of each planning group within the City and meets monthly *Justin DeCesare & *Deanna Spehn (alternate)

Tierrasanta Logowear: Chair: *Anthony Ferebee

San Diego County Water Authority Liaison: *Justin DeCesare

Audit Committee (meets annually to audit the TCC accounts): Chair: Kathy Cronin

Budget Committee

Chair: *Russ May (the current TCC Treasurer serves as Chair)

Members: *Anthony Ferebee and *Deanna Spehn

Military Housing Committee (meets as required)

Chair: *Deanna Spehn

Members: Lee Campbell, Linda Juhasz, Dan Lazzaro, Bill Reschke, *Rich Thesing &

Tony Tibbetts

Concert in the Park Committee

Chair: *Anthony Ferebee

Members: Donna Jackson, *John Farmer, Dick Rees, Sean Stafford

Maintain Constant Contact - None

Tierrasanta Website Committee

Chair: *Russ May

Members: *Jason Farmer & *Loren Vinson

Community Emergency Response Team: Members must be certified by the Fire Department after completing extensive training sessions.

Liaison: *Tom "TK" Keliinoi

Golf Tournament Committee Chair: Sean Stafford

Mission Trails Regional Park Citizens Advisory Committee

Liaison: Betty Ogilvie

MCAS Miramar Community Leaders Forum (representatives from communities surrounding Miramar; limited to primary & alternate; meets monthly at Miramar in small conference room)

Liaisons: Mike Ogilvie & *Loren Vinson (Alternate)

Rock Quarry Conditional Use Permit (CUP) Committee

Liaisons: Jere Cordell & *Rich Thesing

San Diego River Coalition – (meets monthly at the Mission Valley Library; includes representatives from 71 organizations along the river)

Liaisons: *Rich Thesing &*Rik Hauptfeld

Unexploded Ordnance Liaison – *Deanna Spehn

Deanna has been the liaison/point of contact between Tierrasanta and the federal government since two days after Matt and Corey were killed in 1983. The committee meets only when required to review 5-year review documents and environmental impact reports for proposed development.

Tierrasanta representative(s) to the City's Grantville Redevelopment Advisory Committee & other projects in the Mission Gorge/Grantville/Allied Gardens area:

Liaison: *Rich Thesing

Annual Recognition Committee (organizes the TCC's annual recognition event)

Chair: *Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto