

Tierrasanta JOINT Community Council & Planning Group Meeting Agenda for Wednesday, May 20th, 2015 Meeting

6:30 pm • Tierrasanta Recreation Center • 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

<u>Please note:</u> Unless an agenda item says "Time Certain," items may be taken up earlier or later than the listed time on the agenda.

6:30 pm Pledge of Allegiance • Roll Call/<u>Introductions</u> – Determination of Quorum Government Representatives: limited to 2 minutes each Fire Dept: Station 39 Battalion Captains Julie Bardsley, Carl Becker, Scott Lowe http://www.sandiego.gov/fire/

Police Department: Adam McElroy, Community Service Officer Congressmember Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Jason Bercovitch Jason.Bercovitch@mail.house.gov State Senator Marty Block: 619-645-3133 Katelyn Hailey <u>Katelyn.Hailey@sen.ca.gov</u> Assemblymember Brian Maienschein: 858-689-6290 Rob Knudsen <u>robert.knudsen@asm.ca.gov</u> Assemblymember Shirley Weber: 619-462-7878 County Supervisor Dave Roberts: 619-531-5533 Evan Bollinger <u>Evan.Bollinger@sdcounty.ca.gov</u> Mayor Kevin Faulconer: 619-236-6630 Anthony George – <u>georgea@sandiego.gov</u> Councilmember Scott Sherman: 619-236-6677 Sheldon Zemen <u>SZemen@sandiego.gov</u> Deputy City Attorney: 619-236-6220 Julio DeGuzman - <u>DeGuzmanJ@sandiego.gov</u> Board of Education: 619-838-5274 Kevin Beiser <u>kbeiser@sandi.net</u> MCAS Miramar: 858-577-6603 Juan Lias juan.lias@usmc.mil

**6:50 pm** Item A: Non-agenda Public Comment: Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment will be referred to the appropriate TCC Committee.

6:55 pm Item B: Agenda Review / Requests for Continuance / Additions to the Agenda

7:00 pm Item C: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the April 15th, 2015 joint TCC and Planning Group meeting.

**7:05 pm** Information Item 1: Retired Senior Volunteer Patrol (RSVP.) The RSVP will make a presentation regarding their program and updates on their work in the community. This is an information item only.

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Vacant Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Vacant; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745 **7:15 pm** Action Item 2: Tierrasanta Town Center Sign. The city has asked for clarification regarding reasons why members voted no on the March 18<sup>th</sup> agenda item regarding the sign. Tonight's action is to specify reasons why members voted no and provide to the city.

**7:20 pm** Action Item 3: Sycamore Landfill/ Mission Gorge. American Tower is seeking a reentitlement of expired permits for the reconstruction of an existing multi-carrier antenna facility at 8510 Mast Boulevard (at the 52 Freeway) from a steel monopole to a lattice tower antenna support. Tonight's action is to hear the report and take action as required

**7:35 pm** Information Item 4: Tierrasanta Pump Station/317092. A proposed 14 million gallon per day pump station to be located at 4701 Seda Drive was voted on an approved unanimously by the TCC on 2/20/2013. The scheduled construction start time has been delayed to December 2015. This is an information item only.

**7:45pm** Information Item 5: Scenic Highway Designation SR-52. Melissa Garcia, Senior Planner, will provide an overview of the actions taken and remaining to designate SR-52 a Scenic Highway per the California State Guidelines in accordance with City Council resolution R-286326. This is an information item only

**7:50pm** Action Item 6: Committees. As per TCC Bylaws, committee membership is approved annually at the May TCC meeting. Tonight's action is to vote on new committee membership for the period of May 2015 – April 2016.

**8:00 pm** Action Item 7: President DeCesare will oversee the appointment process to fill the vacancies for the following Area Directors: Area 2 and Area 4. If eligible candidates are present to be appointed to the seats at tonight's meeting, they will be considered for appointment. Both positions were converted to At Large positions by a unanimous vote at the March 18, 2015 TCC meeting. Candidates must have attended a TCC meeting in the 12 months prior to the meeting and reside or own property within the 92124 zip code, and be present in person at the May 20th, 2015 meeting in order to be appointed. If no eligible appointees are present, the positions will remain vacant until the next TCC meeting when the process will be repeated. Tonight's actions are to fill the positions.

**8:15 pm** New Business Item 8: TCC will consider items that may have been added to tonight's agenda, consistent with Council Policy 600-24 and the Brown Act, if there is a two-thirds vote by the TCC members to add the item(s).

**8:20 pm** Item 9 Adjournment: A two-thirds vote by the TCC is required to extend the meeting for 30 minutes beyond 8:30 pm. A vote is required for each 30-minute extension of the meeting.

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 - Christy Patnoe; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – Anthony Ferebee; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745

## Upcoming 2015 TCC meetings at 6:30 pm in the Tierrasanta Recreation Center: June 17th July 15th September 16th October 21st November 18th

\*\*\*

**Please note:** The City of San Diego requires that in order for a member of a planning group to be indemnified for actions taken related to their role as an advisory committee member to the city on land use matters, planning group members are required to attend at least one Community Orientation Workshop (COW). All council officers, directors, and committee members understand that they are required to take this training and adhere to what is promulgated therein.

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 - Christy Patnoe; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – Anthony Ferebee; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745