

## JOINT MEETING Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group Agenda for Wednesday, October 21st, 2015 Meeting

6:30 pm • Tierrasanta Recreation Center • 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

<u>Please note:</u> Unless an agenda item says "Time Certain," items may be taken up earlier or later than the listed time on the agenda.

<u>6:30 pm</u> Pledge of Allegiance • Roll Call/<u>Introductions</u> – Determination of Quorum **Government Representatives: limited to 2 minutes each** Fire Dept: Station 39 Battalion Captains Julie Bardsley, Carl Becker, Scott Lowe <u>http://www.sandiego.gov/fire/</u> Police Department: Adam McElroy, Community Service Officer

**6:45pm Time Certain:** State Senator Marty Block will present updates from the 39<sup>th</sup> Senate District to the community.

**7:00pm Time Certain** City Councilman Scott Sherman will present updates from the 7<sup>th</sup> City Council district to the community.

## **Government Representatives (contd.)**

Congressmember Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Jason Bercovitch Jason.Bercovitch@mail.house.gov State Senator Marty Block: 619-645-3133 Katelyn Hailey <u>Katelyn.Hailey@sen.ca.gov</u> Assemblymember Brian Maienschein: 858-689-6290 Rob Knudsen <u>robert.knudsen@asm.ca.gov</u> Assemblymember Shirley Weber: 619-462-7878

County Supervisor Dave Roberts: 619-531-5533 Evan Bollinger <u>Evan.Bollinger@sdcounty.ca.gov</u> Mayor Kevin Faulconer: 619-236-6630 Anthony George – <u>georgea@sandiego.gov</u>

Councilmember Scott Sherman: 619-236-6677 Sheldon Zemen <u>SZemen@sandiego.gov</u>

Director of Community and Government Relations, Office of City Attorney: 619-236-6220 Julio DeGuzman - <u>DeGuzmanJ@sandiego.gov</u>

Board of Education: 619-838-5274 Kevin Beiser <u>kbeiser@sandi.net</u> MCAS Miramar: 858-577-6603 Juan Lias <u>juan.lias@usmc.mil</u>

**7:15 pm** Item A: Non-agenda Public Comment: Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment will be referred to the appropriate TCC Committee.

## 7:25 pm Item B: Agenda Review / Requests for Continuance / Additions to the Agenda

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Vacant Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745 7:30 pm Item C: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the September 16<sup>th</sup> joint Community Council and Planning Group Meeting.

**7:35 pm** Action Item 1: Finance Report. Treasurer Russ May will present the quarterly TCC financial Update. Tonight's Action is to hear the report and take action as required.

7:45 pm Action Item 2: Speed Signs: District 7 City Council Office Representative Sheldon Zemen will present information regarding proposed new signs in Tierrasanta. Tonight's action is to hear the report and take action as required.

8:00 pm Action Item 3: Water Rate Increase: City Staff will make a presentation regarding proposed water rate increases. Tonight's action is to hear the report and take action as required.

8:15 pm Information item 4: Bylaws Vote. The final draft of the Council Policy 600-24 compliant bylaws will be voted upon at the November meeting. This is an information item only, no action is to be taken.

**8:20 pm** Action Item 5: President DeCesare will oversee the appointment process to fill the vacancies for the following Area Directors: Area 2 and Area 8. If eligible candidates are present to be appointed to the seats at tonight's meeting, they will be considered for appointment. The position has been converted to At Large positions by a unanimous vote at the March 18, 2015 TCC meeting. Candidates must have attended a TCC meeting in the 12 months prior to the meeting and reside or own property within the 92124 zip code, and be present in person at the October 21st, 2015 meeting in order to be appointed. If no eligible appointees are present, the positions will remain vacant until the next TCC meeting when the process will be repeated. Tonight's actions are to fill the positions.

**8:25 pm** New Business Item 6: TCC will consider items that may have been added to tonight's agenda if there is a two-thirds vote by the TCC members to add the item(s).

## 8:30 pm Item 7: Adjournment

Upcoming 2015 TCC meetings at 6:30 pm in the Tierrasanta Recreation Center: November 18th

\*\*\*

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Vacant Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745 **Please note:** The City of San Diego requires that in order for a member of a planning group to be indemnified for actions taken related to their role as an advisory committee member to the city on land use matters, planning group members are required to attend at least one Community Orientation Workshop (COW). All council officers, directors, and committee members understand that they are required to take this training and adhere to what is promulgated therein.

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 - Christy Patnoe; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – Anthony Ferebee; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745