

JOINT MEETING

Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group Agenda for Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Meeting

6:30 pm • Tierrasanta Recreation Center • 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

<u>Please note:</u> Unless an agenda item says "Time Certain," items may be taken up earlier or later than the listed time on the agenda.

<u>**6:30 pm**</u> Pledge of Allegiance • Roll Call/<u>Introductions</u> – Determination of Quorum

Government Representatives: limited to 2 minutes each

Fire Dept: Station 39 Battalion Captains Julie Bardsley, Carl Becker, Scott Lowe

http://www.sandiego.gov/fire/

Police Department: Adam McElroy, Community Service Officer

Congressmember Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Jason Bercovitch Jason.Bercovitch@mail.house.gov

State Senator Marty Block: 619-645-3133 Katelyn Hailey Katelyn. Hailey@sen.ca.gov

Assemblymember Brian Maienschein: 858-689-6290 Rob Knudsen robert.knudsen@asm.ca.gov

Assemblymember Shirley Weber: 619-462-7878

County Supervisor Dave Roberts: 619-531-5533 Evan Bollinger Evan.Bollinger@sdcounty.ca.gov

Mayor Kevin Faulconer: 619-236-6630 Anthony George — <u>georgea@sandiego.gov</u> Councilmember Scott Sherman: 619-236-6677 Sheldon Zemen <u>SZemen@sandiego.gov</u>

Director of Community and Government Relations, Office of City Attorney: 619-236-6220 Julio

DeGuzman - DeGuzmanJ@sandiego.gov

Board of Education: 619-838-5274 Kevin Beiser <u>kbeiser@sandi.net</u> MCAS Miramar: 858-577-6603 Juan Lias <u>juan.lias@usmc.mil</u>

6:45 pm Item A: Non-agenda Public Comment: Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment will be referred to the appropriate TCC Committee.

6:50 pm Item B: Agenda Review / Requests for Continuance / Additions to the Agenda

6:55 pm Item C: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the November 18 2015, joint Community Council and Planning Group Meeting.

7:00 pm Information Item 1: Public Facilities Finance Plan: Megan Sheffield with the City of San Diego's planning department will provide an update on Tierrasanta's Public Facilities Finance Plan. **This is an information item only, no action required.**

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May

Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Christina Decker Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz;

Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer

& Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi

Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 www.tierrasantacc.org
Justin DeCesare – President lustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745

- **7:05 pm** Information Item 2: El Niño workshop. Congressman Scott Peters will be hosting an El Niño workshop that includes speakers and information from FEMA, local emergency services, and a representative from the IRS. This is an information item only, no action required
- **8:00 pm** Action Item 3: Tierrasanta Community Council Financial Goal Ad-Hoc Sub-Committee. The TCC must determine how budget reserves should be spent in the community, a possible ad-hoc sub committee could be formed to send recommendations back to the full body for consideration. Tonight's action is to review the budget and take action as required.
- 8:15 pm Action Item 4: Tierrasanta Community Council Election: TCC Secretary Deanna Spehn will review the election process for the annual TCC election, to be held in March 2016. Tonight's action is to receive the report and take action as required.
- **8:20 pm** Action Item 5: President DeCesare will oversee the appointment process to fill the vacancies for the following Area Directors: Area 8. If eligible candidates are present to be appointed to the seat at tonight's meeting, they will be considered for appointment. The position has been converted to At Large positions by a unanimous vote at the March 18, 2015 TCC meeting. Candidates must have attended a TCC meeting in the 12 months prior to the meeting and reside or own property within the 92124 zip code, and be present in person at the January 20 2016 meeting in order to be appointed. If no eligible appointees are present, the positions will remain vacant until the next TCC meeting when the process will be repeated. **Tonight's action is to fill the position.**
- **8:25 pm** New Business Item 6: TCC will consider items that may have been added to tonight's agenda if there is a two-thirds vote by the TCC members to add the item(s).
- 8:30 pm Item 7: Adjournment

Please note: The City of San Diego requires that in order for a member of a planning group to be indemnified for actions taken related to their role as an advisory committee member to the city on land use matters, planning group members are required to attend at least one Community Orientation Workshop (COW). All council officers, directors, and committee members understand that they are required to take this training and adhere to what is promulgated therein.

Desident Leadin DeCourse Visa Desident Diel Thesian Transcom Desident

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Christina Decker Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz;

Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 www.tierrasantacc.org Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745