

JOINT MEETING Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group Agenda for Wednesday, February 17 2016 Meeting 6:30 pm • Tierrasanta Recreation Center • 11220 Clairemont Mesa

6:30 pm • Tierrasanta Recreation Center • 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

<u>Please note:</u> Unless an agenda item says "Time Certain," items may be taken up earlier or later than the listed time on the agenda.

6:30 pm Pledge of Allegiance • Roll Call/<u>Introductions</u> – Determination of Quorum Government Representatives: limited to 2 minutes each Fire Dept: Station 39 Battalion Captains Julie Bardsley, Carl Becker, Scott Lowe http://www.sandiego.gov/fire/ Police Department: Adam McElroy, Community Service Officer Congressmember Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Jason Bercovitch Jason.Bercovitch@mail.house.gov State Senator Marty Block: 619-645-3133 Katelyn Hailey <u>Katelyn.Hailey@sen.ca.gov</u> Assemblymember Brian Maienschein: 858-689-6290 Rob Knudsen <u>robert.knudsen@asm.ca.gov</u> Assemblymember Shirley Weber: 619-462-7878 County Supervisor Dave Roberts: 619-531-5533 Evan Bollinger <u>Evan.Bollinger@sdcounty.ca.gov</u> Mayor Kevin Faulconer: 619-236-6630 Anthony George – <u>georgea@sandiego.gov</u> Councilmember Scott Sherman: 619-236-6677 Sheldon Zemen <u>SZemen@sandiego.gov</u> Director of Community and Government Relations, Office of City Attorney: 619-236-6220 Julio DeGuzman - <u>DeGuzmanJ@sandiego.gov</u>

Board of Education: 619-838-5274 Kevin Beiser <u>kbeiser@sandi.net</u> MCAS Miramar: 858-577-6603 Juan Lias <u>juan.lias@usmc.mil</u>

6:45 pm Item A: Non-agenda Public Comment: Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment will be referred to the appropriate TCC Committee.

6:50 pm Item B: Agenda Review / Requests for Continuance / Additions to the Agenda

6:55 pm Item C: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the January 20 2016, joint Community Council and Planning Group Meeting.

7:00 pm Information Item 1: San Diego Lifeguards: Sgt. Ed Harris with the San Diego Lifeguards will provide an update on El Niño conditions and flood hazard safety. This is an information item only, no action required.

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Christina Decker Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President <u>JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com</u> 619-861-0745 **7:15 pm** Action Item 2: Bylaws: The TCC is in the process of updating its 600-24 compliant planning group bylaws. Tonight's action is to vote on the draft bylaws.

8:00 pm Action Item 3: Tierrasanta Community Council Financial Goal Sub-Committee. At the January 20 meeting, the TCC formed a sub committee to give finance recommendations to the council. Tonight's action is to select a chair and schedule the first meeting..

8:15 pm Information Item 4: Tierrasanta Community Council Annual Meeting and Election: At the March 16 2016 meeting, the annual meeting will be convened at a time certain 7:30 pm. TCC Secretary Deanna Spehn will review the election process. Election Ballots are due by 8:00pm at the Tierrasanta Rec Center or 6:00 pm at all other locations on March 16th. This is an information item only, no action is required.

8:25 pm New Business Item 6: TCC will consider items that may have been added to tonight's agenda if there is a two-thirds vote by the TCC members to add the item(s).

8:30 pm Item 7: Adjournment

Please note: The City of San Diego requires that in order for a member of a planning group to be indemnified for actions taken related to their role as an advisory committee member to the city on land use matters, planning group members are required to attend at least one Community Orientation Workshop (COW). All council officers, directors, and committee members understand that they are required to take this training and adhere to what is promulgated therein.

President: Justin DeCesare • Vice President: Rich Thesing • Treasurer: Russ May Secretary: Deanna Spehn • <u>Directors</u>: Area 1 – William Earl Turner; Area 2 – Christina Decker Area 2 – Jennifer Schultz; Area 3 – Dan Lazzaro; Area 3 – Scott Hasson Area 4 – Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto; Area 4 – Mike George; Area 5 – John Adair; Area 6 - Loren Vinson; Area 7 - Bonnie Alexander, John Farmer & Rik Hauptfeld; Area 8 – VACANT; Commercial Director – Tom "TK" Keliinoi Mail: c/o Tierrasanta Library, 4985 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego CA 92124 <u>www.tierrasantacc.org</u> Justin DeCesare – President JustinDTierrasanta@Gmail.com 619-861-0745