## City of San Diego Park & Recreation Department **Tierrasanta Open Space Maintenance Assessment District (TOSMD) Tierrasanta Open Space Committee** Tierrasanta Recreation Center • 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

## Agenda for 7 pm Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Special Meeting

The Tierrasanta Open Space Committee is advisory to the City of San Diego Open Space Division on matters related to the Tierrasanta Open Space Maintenance Assessment District.

Members: Deanna Spehn\* (Chair), Jennifer Schultz\*, Jerry Bierman, Lee Campbell, John Hopper, Dawn Lostritto-Nielsen\* (Secretary), Russ May\*, Bob Muldrew, Betty Ogilvie, Mike Ogilvie\*, Dick Rees, James Sanders, Rich Thesing\*. City Open Space Staff: Lorenzo Boerboom and Ray Garcia

**IMPORTANT NOTICE**: The City is installing solar in the parking lot for Tierrasanta Community Park/Tierrasanta Recreation Center therefore parking is extremely limited. Do not park on Clairemont Mesa Blvd. because you will be ticketed for parking in the bike lanes. You may park at De Portola.

## Agenda

7 pm Chair Deanna Spehn will call the meeting to order and establish that a quorum is present

1. Tierrasanta Scour Project – Presentation by the applicant for County of San Diego mosquito abatement vector control contract to construct at Scour Project in Shepherd Canyon on the east side of Santo Road at the special meeting set for November 8<sup>th</sup> at 7 pm at the Tierrasanta Recreation Center; the Open Space Committee will make recommendations about the project to be forwarded to the Tierrasanta Community Council. The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group will consider the project and forward on to the County of San Diego recommendations, concerns, etc., about the proposed project.

## 2. Non-agenda public comment

- 3. Chair's Report Deanna Spehn
  - A. Determination of voting members of the committee per city approved Bylaws of the Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group: "Tierrasanta Open Space Committee, also known as the Tierrasanta Open Space Maintenance Assessment District Committee, consisting of thirteen (13) members, seven (7) of which shall be voting members of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, which meets as required to provide advice and counsel to the Open Space Division of the Parks and Recreation Department of the City of San Diego."
  - B. Committee Bylaws Draft Bylaws will be presented at the January 3<sup>rd</sup> meeting. Committee established of Deanna Spehn and Mike Ogilvie.
- 4. Staff Updates (if any) Lorenzo Boerboom
- 5. Adjournment

Next meeting:

Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 7 pm, Tierrasanta Recreation Center 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd