

Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group

Agenda for Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. • www.tierrasantacc.org

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group generally meets in the following months:

January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October.

Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis.

Please note: Unless an agenda item says "Time Certain," items may be taken up earlier or later than the listed time on the agenda.

6:30 pm Pledge of Allegiance; Roll Call/Introductions; Determination of Quorum

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, the officially recognized planning group by the City of San Diego, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review / Requests for Continuance / Additions to the Agenda

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the June 20, 2018 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group.

Attachment 1: Draft Minutes for the June 20, 2018 TCC&PG Meeting

NOTICE: The planned agenda item to discuss and vote on the possible re-striping of the east end of Clairemont Mesa Blvd. from Rueda to the Mission Trails Park entrance to prevent parking is removed. Anyone wishing to comment can do so during the non-agenda public comment section of the meeting. Due to time constraints, public comment on this topic will be limited to 15 minutes.

Item B: Updates by Government Representatives: limited to 2 minutes each

- Fire Station 39 (Tierrasanta/Murphy Canyon): http://www.sandiego.gov/fire
- Police Department (Eastern Division): Community Service Officer Tom Bostedt 858-495-7919 tbostedt@pd.sandiego.gov
- U.S. Congressman Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Juan Hernandez Juan. Hernandez@mail.house.gov
- State Senator Toni Atkins: 619-645-3133 Ryan Trabuco Ryan. Trabuco@sen.ca.gov
- Assemblymember Brian Maienschein: Rob Knudsen <u>Robert.Knudsen@asm.ca.gov</u> 858-675-0077
- Assemblymember Shirley Weber: 619-462-7878
- County Supervisor Kristin Gaspar: 619-531-5533
- Mayor Kevin Faulconer: Anthony George 619-236-6630 georgea@sandiego.gov
- City Councilmember Scott Sherman: Sheldon Zemen 619-236-6677 SZemen@sandiego.gov
- Serra High School Principal Dr. Erica Renfree 858-496-8342 erenfree@sandi.net
- Board of Education: Board Member Kevin Beiser 619-838-5274 kbeiser@sandi.net
- City Attorney's office: Angela Law 619-236-6220

Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group – July 18, 2018

- MCAS Miramar: Kristin Camper 858-577-6603 kristin.camper@usmc.mil
- City Planning Department: Lesley Henegar
- Tierrasanta Library: Librarian Judy Cunningham 4985 La Cuenta; 858-573-1384

Item C: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be an emergency. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Item D: Notes from the Chair

City sidewalk repair, climate change, and the Quickway Transit Proposal.

Action Item 2: Proposed stop sign at Gabacho and Remora
Attachment 2: Stop_Eval1_for_Remora_St_and_Gabacho_Dr_Montego_Dr.pdf
Discuss and vote on the proposal to install a stop sign at Gabacho and Remora.

Action Item 3: Approval of expenditure for 2017 Annual TCC Financial Audit

Kathleen Cronin, who performed an audit for 2013-2016 during the summer of last year, has quoted \$150 to perform an audit of 2017. Action item is to discuss any alternatives and potentially approve expenditure for the audit.

Information Item 1: Presentation by President Jan Whitacre on the City of San Diego's Climate Change Program

Information Item 2: Reports from Committee Liaisons

- Montgomery Field Airport Master Plan: Scott Hasson
- Community Planners Committee: Jan Whitacre
- Concerts in the Park Committee Liaisons: Dawn Lostritto and Jan Whitacre
- Tierrasanta Budget Committee: Steve Muckle
- Tierrasanta Open Space Committee: Deanna Spehn, Chair 858-565-4018 dspehn1@san.rr.com
- Tierrasanta Recreation Council Liaison: Rich Thesing
- Vision & Goals Committee of the Tierrasanta Community Council: Kevin Oskow
- Tierrasanta Community Communications Committee: Bob Lang
- Tierrasanta Community Development Committee: Bill Reschke no report
- Mission Trails Regional Park Liaison: Rich Thesing

8:30 pm Adjournment: the next meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, September 19, 2018

NOTICE: No meeting in August

NOTICE: Meeting of September 19, 2018: Accept nominations for the residential director and commercial director positions.

Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group – July 18, 2018

NOTICE: Meeting of September 19, 2018: Re-visit Planning Group committees.

NOTICE: Meeting of October 17, 2018: Accept nominations for non-voting representatives from Serra High School and Murphy Canyon Heights Military Housing Area.

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members:

President: Jan Whitacre, janwhitacre@gmail.com

Vice President: Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto

Treasurer: Steve Muckle Secretary: John Denune

Area 1 Directors: Loren Vinson and John Adair Area 2 Directors: Mike George and Elvie Plaskota Area 3 Directors: Kevin Oskow and Emily Whittemore

Area 4 Directors: Russ May and Jim Mackris

Area 5 Director: Vacant

Commercial Director: Vacant