

Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group

Agenda for Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. www.tierrasantacc.org

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group generally meets in the following months: January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October. Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis. In order to be eligible to server on the Planning Group, a member must have attended a minimum of two meetings prior to the last day of January and his/her attendance noted either via sign-in sheet or referenced in the minutes for a specific meeting.

Please note: Unless an agenda item says "Time Certain," items may be taken up earlier or later than the listed time on the agenda.

6:30 pm Pledge of Allegiance; Roll Call/Introductions; Determination of Quorum

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, the officially recognized planning group by the City of San Diego, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review / Requests for Continuance / Additions to the Agenda

Item B: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a

community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be urgent. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the October 17, 2018 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group.

Attachment 1: Draft Minutes for the October 17, 2018 TCC&PG Meeting

Action Item 2: Review and vote on proposed changes to our Planning Board Bylaws and authorize the President to negotiate changes with the city. Proposed changes include: (a) adding voting representation for Murphy Canyon; (b) modification of area mappings to designate Murphy Canyon as Area 5 and the Village Mission Valley Apartments as Area 6; (c) update and normalize voting membership numbers; (d) remove Open Space as a standing committee; (e) update membership requirements for the Community Development Committee; (f) update election timelines and notice procedures in the Tierrasanta Times; (g) other minor updates.

Attachment 2: Draft Tierrasanta Community Council Bylaws

Adjournment (Approximately 8:30 PM): The next meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members:

President: Jan Whitacre, janwhitacre@gmail.com

Vice President: Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto

Treasurer: Steve Muckle Secretary: John Denune

Area 1 Directors: Don Chick and John Adair Area 2 Directors: Mike George and Elvie Plaskota Area 3 Directors: Kevin Oskow and Emily Whittemore

Area 4 Directors: Russ May and Mary Saxton

Area 5 Director: Vacant

Commercial Director: Mike Ogilvie

Murphy Canyon: Charles Kreuzberger (non-voting) Serra High School: Paul Gilmore (non-voting)