Committee List from June 2018 Agenda

COMMITTEE COMPOSITION. Committees shall contain a majority of members who are members of the planning group. Non-members, who are duly appointed by a planning group to serve on a committee, may be indemnified by the City in accordance with Ordinance No. O-19883 NS, and any future amendments thereto, provided they satisfy any and all requirements of the Administrative Guidelines.

As per October 2017 Minutes:

Committees of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group – as planning group

- Community Development Committee (A Standing Committee) Chair: Bill Reschke John Adair Lee Campbell Scott Hasson Wayne Holtan John Hopper Jennifer Cochrane Schultz Deanna Spehn Rich Thesing Kathy Warburton Per the adopted Bylaws: Community Development Committee, consisting of nine (9) members, five (5) members of which shall be voting members of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, which meets as required to review discretionary projects and provides written recommendations to the Tierrasanta Community Council. Note: to comply with the adopted Bylaws one of the TCC members serving on the committee will no longer be a voting member and 2 non-TCC members will no longer be voting members. All meetings are open to the public and are governed by the Brown Act.
- Tierrasanta Open Space Committee (A Standing Committee) Meets the 1st Wednesday of the month except August and December at 7 pm at the Tierrasanta Recreation Council Per the adopted Bylaws: "Tierrasanta Open Space Committee, also known as the Tierrasanta Open Space Maintenance Assessment District Committee, consisting of thirteen (13) members, seven (7) of which shall be voting members of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, which meets as required to provide advice and counsel to the Open Space Division of the Parks and Recreation Department of the City of San Diego." Chair: Deanna Spehn Jerry Bierman Lee Campbell Betty Ogilvie John Hopper Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto Russ May Bob Muldrew Mike Ogilvie Dick Rees James Sanders Jennifer Cochrane Schultz Rich Thesing John Norris As currently constituted one more member of the TCC needs to be on the committee and then two non-TCC members will no longer be voting members. All meetings are open to the public and are governed by the Brown Act.
- Election Committee Chair: Hani Shatila

Committees of the Tierrasanta Community Council as 501(c)4 community association

- Annual Recognition Committee Vacant
- Tierrasanta CERT (Community Emergency Rescue Team) Mike George & Dan Lazzaro
- Budget Committee Chair: Treasurer Steve Muckle; Members Scott Hasson, Russ May Deanna Spehn, Rich Thesing [Note: the Treasurer serves as the Chair of the Budget Committee; President Spehn recommends Steve Muckle as Chair and Russ May as a member]. This committee is convened as necessary.
- Community Communications Committee & Outreach Committee Chair: Bob Lang; Members John Adair, Ed Langmaid, Jennfier Cochrane Schultz. Committee meets as needed.
- Tierrasanta Vision & Goals Committee: Chair Kevin Oskow; Members John Adair, Scott Hasson, Jim Mackris, Russ May, Steve Muckle, Deanna Spehn, Rich Thesing. This committee is convened as necessary.
- Tierrasanta Concert in the Park Meets as called by the Chair: Rik Hauptfeld Memers: John Farmer, Jan Whitacre, Dawn Nielsen Lostritto
- Tierrasanta Website Committee Russ May, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Loren Vinson, Kevin Oskow. This committee is convened as necessary.