

Joint Meeting of the **Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group** *Agenda* Wednesday, September 16, 2020 • 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. San Diego 92124

www.tierrasantacc.org

Virtual Meeting Only: Instructions to join are on last page

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group meets generally in the following months: January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October. Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis. In order to be eligible for election to the Planning Group, a member must have attended a minimum of one meeting prior to the last day of January of the prior year and his/her attendance noted either via sign-in sheet or referenced in the minutes for a specific meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call/Introductions

Determination of Quorum, minimum of seven (7)

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, a City of San Diego recognized planning group, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review, Requests for Continuance, Additions to Agenda

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the August 19, 2020 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group. Attachment: (1)

Item B: Updates by Government Representatives (limited to 2 minutes each)

- Fire Station 39 (Tierrasanta/Murphy Canyon): <u>http://www.sandiego.gov/fire</u>
- Police Department (Eastern Division): Community Service Officer Dave Gibson, 858-495-7919 <u>dkgibson@pd.sandiego.gov</u>
- U.S. Congressman Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Juan Hernandez Juan.Hernandez@mail.house.gov
- State Senator Toni Atkins: 619-645-3133 Diana Lara Diana.Lara@sen.ca.gov
- Assembly Member Brian Maienschein: 858-675-0077 Rik Hauptfeld <u>Rikard.Hauptfeld@asm.ca.gov</u>
- Assembly Member Shirley Weber: 619-462-7878
- County Supervisor Kristin Gaspar: 619-531-5855 Anthony George (619) 531- 5839 Anthony.George@sdcounty.ca.gov
- Mayor Kevin Faulconer: Darnisha Hunter <u>DHunter@sandiego.gov</u>

- City Councilmember Scott Sherman: Sheldon Zemen 619-236-6677 Szemen@sandiego.gov
- Serra High School Principal Dr. Erica Renfree 858-496-8342 erenfree@sandi.net
- Board of Education: Board Member Kevin Beiser 619-838-5274 kbeiser@sandi.net
- City Attorney's Office: Ann Marie Council 619-533-6205 <u>ACouncil@sandiego.gov</u>
- MCAS Miramar: Kristin Camper 858-577-6603 kristin.camper@usmc.mil
- City Planning Department: Lesley Henegar. (619) 235-5208 <u>LHenegar@sandiego.gov</u>
- Tierrasanta Library: Librarian Judy Cunningham 858-573-1384 JCunningham@sandiego.gov 4985 La Cuenta Blvd

Item C: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be an urgent issue. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Info Item 1: Presentation on the city's utility franchise agreement negotiation process by Craig Rose, Public Power San Diego.

Info Item 2: Presentation on the city's utility franchise agreement negotiation process by Wes Jones, SDG&E.

Info Item 3: Upcoming water and sewer repair projects in Tierrasanta. Attachments: (2) (3)

Action Item 1: Accept nominations for appointment of eligible candidates to vacant director positions; candidates must be 18 years of age and a resident or owner of a residence within the civilian areas in 92124.

Action Item 2: Review committees of the TCC CPG and 501(c)4 and their action plans. Remove, modify, and add committees as required. Attachment: (4)

Action Item 3: Consider the adoption of G Suite for Nonprofits by the TCC for document storage, meetings, and email. https://www.google.com/nonprofits/offerings/apps-for-nonprofits/

Info Item 5: Reports from Committee and Community Liaisons

- Community Planners Committee: Vince DelPidio, Steve Muckle
- Concerts in the Park Committee: Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Jan Whitacre
- Tierrasanta Recreation Council Liaison: Rich Thesing
- Vision & Goals Committee of the Tierrasanta Community Council: Emily Whittemore
- Tierrasanta Community Communications Committee: Bob Lang
- Tierrasanta Community Development Committee: Wayne Holtan
- Mission Trails Regional Park Liaison: Rich Thesing and Betty Ogilvie

- San Diego River Coalition: Rich Thesing and Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Rock Quarry Conditional Use Permit: Rich Thesing and Kathleen Mueller
- Annual Recognition:

Adjournment (Approximately 8:30 p.m.):

The next regular meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Attachment (1): Draft minutes for the July 15, 2020 meeting Attachment (2): Water and Sewer Group 1051 Rehab Project Attachment (3): Water and Sewer Group 1056 Rehab Project Attachment (4): TCC Committee List

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members are available on the TCC website at <u>http://www.tierrasantacc.org/tcc-council-members/</u>.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PARTICIPATING IN THE LIVE VIRTUAL MEETING

To join the meeting, drag and drop this URL into your browser or click on the link: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86755191828?pwd=Y1pacm1kM0U0UEM3Mjc0MkRnYm5Idz09</u> Meeting ID: 867 5519 1828 Passcode: 053104

One tap mobile +16699009128,,86755191828#,,,,,0#,,053104# US (San Jose) +12532158782,,86755191828#,,,,,0#,,053104# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose) +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma) +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown) +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 867 5519 1828 Passcode: 053104

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kecm6HtU1M

The Zoom Application

Downloading the Zoom application to your device provides for the best results. You can register for free. If you are unable to download and run the Zoom application for this meeting, you can choose "Join from your web browser" upon joining the meeting, which does not require downloading any plugins or software. Google Chrome is the recommended web browser.

The participants button is at the bottom center of the Zoom video screen. Use this button to get both a list of participants and to expose the "Raise Hands" feature at the bottom.

Meeting Guidelines

Meeting participants will initially be admitted into the meeting "waiting room." The Chair or staff will move participants from there to the meeting itself. When entering the meeting, all participants will be muted. Leave your device muted during the meeting unless acknowledged to speak. This helps keep extraneous background sounds from interfering with the meeting. When finished, click the speaker symbol by your name to mute your microphone.